Lisa, COA, RDA

lisafinal

Financial Coordinator/Office Manager

My career in the orthodontic field began in 1997 at the front desk of this practice. After 6 years of working with patients on scheduling and administrative needs, I decided to pursue my license to work on patients as an orthodontic assistant. After Dr. Newman joined the firm in 2008, my role transitioned to Office Manager and Financial Coordinator of the practice.

As the Financial Coordinator, I work with patients and insurance companies for billing and benefit coverage. I also work with the Doctor on practice management and day-to-day operations. My favorite part of my job is meeting new families, and helping them get started with orthodontic treatment.

I reside in a lovely wooded cabin in New Egypt with my husband and two dogs, Missy and Mia. I have a daughter, two sons, two granddaughters, and my brand new grandson!

When I am not in the office, you can find me enjoying the outdoors. I also like to read, travel, and shop, but most all, I love spending time with my grandchildren!

Leeanne, COA, RDA

leefinal

Orthodontic Assistant / Lab Technician

My orthodontic career began in 2005 as an orthodontic assistant with the practice, prior to Dr. Newman joining the practice in 2008. In my role, I work directly with patients and assist the Doctor with all aspects of the patient’s treatment. As the Lab Technician, a portion of my time is spent in the lab making retainers and other appliances for our patients.

The best part of my job is providing exceptional care to our patients and getting to know more about their interests and hobbies.

I reside with my fiancé, Will, my two daughters, Zoey and Olivia, and my 2 year old son affectionately known as “Pop” in our home in Willingboro.

When I am not in the office, I enjoy shopping, traveling, DIY, trying new cuisine, planning my upcoming wedding, and going to the movies.  But most importantly if I am not at work, you will find me making the most of my time with my family and friends!

Corrine, CDA, RDA

Corrine2

Clinical Coordinator

My career as an Orthodontic Assistant began when I joined Dr. Newman’s practice in 2010. When my husband and I started our family in 2013, I stayed home with my son until I rejoined the practice in 2014. As the Clinical Coordinator, I oversee patient flow; ensuring that we stay on-time and our patients receive the care they need in a timely fashion, as well as all clinical operations.

Education is a very important aspect of our practice, I manage the continuing education of our wonderful assistants, and making sure we are using the most up-to-date techniques and tools. My favorite part of my job is changing people lives by helping to create beautiful smiles.

I live with my husband, Matt, and son, Wyatt in Lumberton; we love to camp, fish, and explore new places as a family. One of my favorite things to do is take Wyatt to my favorite place, Seaside Heights Beach! When I have spare time, I also love to shop, eat out, and travel.

Gina, DA

ginafinal

Records and X-Ray Technician

I started my career in 2005 as a general dental assistant. Recently uncovering my passion for orthodontics, I am pursuing my RDA to be an Orthodontic Assistant. I’m so happy to be a part of Dr. Newman’s team, having joined the practice in 2016, I’ve already learned so much from Dr. Newman and the other assistants.  My primary role is taking records and x-rays for all of our patients, new and existing, and reviewing care instructions for patients who have just started treatment. I also support Doctor and the assistants with treatment and comfort for our patients. Their comfort is key! My favorite part of my job is meeting and getting to know our patients.

I married my high school sweetheart, Jeremy, in 2010. Together we live in Yardville with our two little boys, Zachary and Dominic, and our dog, Buddy.

I love spending time with my family and watching my sons play sports, they are very active boys, so we are busy!  I enjoy going to the beach, exploring new places, shopping, and dining out at local restaurants.

Georgette

georgettefinal

Scheduling Coordinator

I joined the team at Dr. Newman’s practice in September 2016 as the Scheduling Coordinator. My background is primarily in computer training and education, which has come in handy being the Scheduling Coordinator at a busy orthodontic office. My favorite part of my job is interacting with our friendly families and seeing all our patients regularly.

I have three adult children, Westley, Carly, and Grant, all of which are pursuing their degrees in different fields of study. We love spending time together; going to the movies, joking around and sharing home cooked meals.

My passion is interior design and landscaping, so when I’m not in the office, you’ll likely find me gardening, remodeling my home, or helping friends remodel their homes!

Jordan

Orthodontic Assistant

I began my dental career as a dental assistant in 2008, but I quickly made the switch to orthodontics. My primary responsibility is to support Dr. Newman with all patient procedures and treatment. I love working with kids and seeing so many patients each day. Knowing I help give patients their ideal smile is my favorite part of what I do.

At home, I have 2 little girls who keep me busy when I’m not at work. We love spending time outside, going to local parks and enjoying warm weather! We are homebodies, so we really enjoy sitting in our backyard, hanging with neighbors and friends.

Cassandra

Treatment Coordinator

I just recently entered the orthodontic/dental industry. Most of my background is in program coordination and business development, but I’m so happy to work and learn from Dr. Newman and her staff. As the treatment coordinator, I help get patients started with their orthodontic treatment and coordinate payment plans. The best part of my job with working with children, helping them understand what orthodontics is and how it all works.

I recently got engaged to my fiancé, we’ve been together for 5 years now and we are getting married in November! I am very passionate about exercise and keeping in shape. I spend a lot of my free time running in preparation for half-marathons. I also love to read, watch new movies, and spend every weekend at the beach!